30 DMC: Day 5

Day 5 – Last Album You Bought

Album cover Apocalyptica - Worlds Collide from Wkipedia.
Album cover Apocalyptica – Worlds Collide from Wkipedia.

Unfortunately, I haven’t bought any new music in ages, not since I started to use Spotify a few years ago I have to admit. I’ve actually owned relatively lot of CD’s, but now I’ve sold them or stored the rest at my parents place since we don’t have so much storage space in our current flat.

But regarding the day’s question, what could’ve been the last album I bought, let me think… It might have been Apocalyptica – Worlds Collide, yes, I say that. The cover art for this album is almost as beautiful as the music. Everybody must have heard the hit single “I’m not Jesus” feat. Corey Taylor from this album. But if you’re not familiar with Apocalyptica’s music yet, I recommend you shoud start with this album. It was released in 2007.

One thought on “30 DMC: Day 5

  1. Pingback: 30 DMC: Day 8 | Pauline von Dahl

Leave a Reply

