30 DMC: Day 6

Day 6 – Favourite Album as a Child

Album Cover for Iron Maiden's Seventh Son of the Seventh Son, from Wikipedia.
Album Cover for Iron Maiden’s Seventh Son of the Seventh Son, from Wikipedia.

I’ve been into rock music as long as I can remember, and started listening to Iron Maiden when I was in fourth grade in elementary school. My favourite album from the band is absolutely Seventh Son of a Seventh Son (1988)! I’ve seen the band live maybe four-five times and the songs from that album always make me scream and sing along. Especially the singles “The Evil That Men Do”, “Infinite Dreams” and “The Clairvoyant” are pure brilliance. Iron Maiden is touring still today, and it’s crazy how men in their age can still rock!

But if I think time even before going to school, I don’t remember I was listening to any specific artist. Back then my favourite album must have been some children’s album or Finnish pop singer Kaija K! I remember dancing to her tunes because of my mom used to listen to her music years and years ago. Actually, she’s become quite famous again nowadays in Finland. Here’s a current top song from her:

Not so much my cup of tea anymore, but what do you think about the song?

Leave a Reply

